Contact the League via email at:
ALFB’s Executive Board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 2:00 at the Fort Bend Art Center and members are welcome to attend. A copy of our Bylaws are available, click here.
Everyone below is a volunteer, and many other members volunteer their time to make this such a great League.
Thanks to everyone!

President:  Brenda Bowman 281-455-0306

First Vice President:  Kathy Golden 832- 338-1384  -- responsible for marketing

Second Vice President: Portia Bell   281-705-0122 -- responsible for demo artist and workshops

Treasurer:  Karen Gehse  630-627-6050

Secretary:  Sue Zelko 281-639-7412
Membership:  Anne Hallman Perez 713-304-7110
Galleries: Mary Lynch 703-597-7882


President's Committees

Sponsorship, Chair: (tbd)

     Committee Members: Brenda Bowman, Pat Herbert

Main Street Program, Chair: (tbd)

     Committee Members: 

Community Art Reach Outreach, Chair: Sue Roe

Lone Star Art Guild (LSAG), Chair: Nancy Lee

     Committee Members: Judy Beard, Janet Green (LSAG Representatives)

     Sue Zelko (LSAG Database, Website)

Grant Writing, Chair: Brenda Bowman

     Committee Members: Sue Roe

First Vice President's Committees

Publicity/Marketing, Chair: Kathy Golden

     Committee Members: Eugenia Garcia

Website, Chair: Anne Hallman-Perez

     Committee Members: Carolyn McGlown, Walt Glover

Second Vice President's Committee

Programs/Workshops, Chair: Portia Bell

     Committee Members: Caroline Ratliff, Eugenia Garcia, Nancy Lee

Treasurer's Committees

Housekeeping/Purchasing, Chair: Richard Callahan

     Committee Members: Don Golden, Leah Blasingame

Gallery Representative's Committees

Gallery Member Training: Diana Miller

Meeting Hospitality, Chair: Shar Gillman 

Shows, Chair: Jim Fuchs

     Committee Members: Eugenia Garcia, Janet Green, Tom Ohman

Special Events Chair: (tbd)

     Committee Members: Barbara Hawkins, Janet Green

Membership Representative's Committees

E-Newsletter: Debbie Rodriguez

Scrapbook/History, Linda Nicodemus

Membership/Directory, Anne Hallman-Perez

© 2020 by The Art League of Fort Bend.

The Art League of Fort Bend and The Fort Bend Art Center

2012 Avenue G  Rosenberg, Texas 77471

Phone:  832.945.2882  Email:

  • Facebook Clean
  • Black Instagram Icon